Razorbill | Penguin Random House 2020

YA fantasy
ISBN:  1984835211 (ISBN-13: 9781984835215)
View on GoodreadsRead the first 4 chapters

Signed preorders: The Tattered Cover (I will sign all copies ordered before June 16!)

Buy From:  Indiebound | Barnes & Noble | Amazon | Book Depository

A race for the crown. A girl destined to die.
A weapon more effective than any blade.

Perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Holly Black, this enthralling fantasy adventure follows a sixteen-year-old girl chosen to be the human sacrifice in a deadly game between three heirs who will do anything for the crown.


Praise for The Kinder Poison

The Kinder Poison delivers a deadly dose of danger and ancient magic in a cleverly penned YA fantasy, perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes or Three Dark Crowns. Like a coiled snake, it’s full of wicked surprises.”
— Colleen Oakes, bestselling author of the Queen of Hearts series

“Betrayal, sibling rivalries, and a crafty girl stuck in the middle, The Kinder Poison is a heartfelt, magical tale that swept me away like a desert storm.”
— Brenda Drake, New York Times bestselling author of Thief of Lies

“A captivating tale of duty versus dreams, woven through with a unique system of magic and a push-pull romance that will have you demanding the sequel. Magically seductive!”
— Lori Goldstein, author of Screen Queens and Becoming Jinn

“The best fantasy I’ve read in years. The Kinder Poison will grip you from the very first page and refuse to let go, sweeping you into an unforgettable adventure and leaving you breathless. Get ready for your newest obsession.”
— Chelsea Bobulski, author of Remember Me