The Kinder Poison by Natalie Mae

THE KINDER POISON

Razorbill | Penguin Random House

YA fantasy
ISBN: tk (ISBN-13: tk)
View on Goodreads

A race for the crown. A girl destined to die. And a weapon far more effective than any blade.

In the fantastical kingdom of Talassa, sixteen-year-old Zahru has long dreamed of seeing the world beyond the desert, even while she knows her lowly position as a stable girl will never afford her such luxury. But when the king invokes the Crossing—a harrowing race across the desert between his oldest heirs, in which the fastest to finish—and take the life of a human sacrifice—will win the crown, fortune comes Zahru’s way. She finds herself at the palace to witness the epic event—and is served far more than the adventure she craves when she’s chosen as the contest’s human sacrifice.

For fans of Marie Rutkoski and Sarah J. Maas.


The Kinder Poison by Natalie Mae

THE KINDER POISON II

Razorbill | Penguin Random House

YA fantasy
ISBN: tk (ISBN-13: tk)
View on Goodreads

No info available yet. Check back later…


My debut, written under my pen name N.K. Traver:

Duplicity by N.K. Traver

DUPLICITY

Thomas Dunne Books | Macmillan

YA cyberthriller
ISBN: 1250059143 (ISBN-13: 9781250059147)
View on Goodreads | Read the first 2 chapters

Buy From: Barnes & Noble | Amazon

A computer-hacking teen. The girl who wants to save him. And a rogue mirror reflection that might be the death of them both.

Pitched as BREAKING BAD meets THE MATRIX for teens, DUPLICITY follows seventeen-year-old Brandon, a computer expert who hacks bank accounts in his free time, through a downward spiral of events after his mirror reflection starts moving on its own.